Step Forward Board of Directors

Waynette Ballengee
Community Volunteer

Bishop Larry Brandon
Praise Temple Full Gospel Baptist Church

Dr. Jana De Benedetti
Rabbi, B’nai Zion Congregation

John Dean
Partner of Counsel
Heard, McElroy and Vestal

Toya Graham
Executive Director
Beaird Family Foundation

Paula Hickman – ex officio
Executive Director
The Community Foundation of North Louisiana

Kyle McInnis
Partner, Kean, Miller, LLP

Terry Petzold
Vice President
Magee Resource Group, LLP

Africa Price
Director of Public Relations and Communications
City of Shreveport

Step Forward Leadership Council

Nancy Alexander
Executive Director, Northwestern Child and Family Network
Step Forward Early Childhood Network Co-Chair

Sonja Bailes
Public Relations Liaison, Bossier Parish Schools
Step Forward Communications and Outreach Advisor

Dr. Rick Bateman
Chancellor, Bossier Parish Community College
Step Forward Post-Secondary Advisor

Dr. Joseph Bocchini Jr., MD
Professor and Chairman, Department of Pediatrics
LSU Health Sciences Center
Step Forward Health Advisor

Dr. Cade Brumley
Superintendent, DeSoto Parish Schools

Rosalind Glover Bryant
Supervisor of Compliance/Parental Community Involvement, Caddo Parish Schools
Step Forward Parent Advisor

Sandy Cimino
Vice President, Business Development
Community Bank of Louisiana

Dianne Clark
Interim Director, Northwest Louisiana Technical College

Dr. Larry Clark
Chancellor, Louisiana State University Shreveport

Dr. Rodney Ellis
Chancellor, Southern University Shreveport Louisiana

LeVette Fuller
Teen Services Associate, Shreve Memorial Library
Step Forward Early Literacy Network Chair

Chris Gabriel
Executive Vice President
Volunteers of America North Louisiana

Dr. Lamar Goree
Superintendent, Caddo Parish Schools

Lisa Johnson
President / CEO, Bossier Chamber of Commerce

Terrie Johnson
Supervisor Grades 9-12, Bossier Parish Schools
Step Forward High School Advisor

 Reginald W. Abrams
General Counsel, Caddo Parish School Board

Bruce Wilson Jr.

                                                                President and CEO of the United Way of Northwest Louisiana

                                                                                                Janice William

Principal, Meadowview Elementary School

Jacques Lasseigne
Regional Industry Coordinator, Louisiana Workforce Commission
Step Forward Workforce Development Network Chair

Tim Magner
President, Greater Shreveport Chamber of Commerce

Rodrigo Mondragon
Owner/Operator, Ki Mexico

Scott Smith
Superintendent, Bossier Parish Schools

Andrew Randall
Pastor, Abounding Faith Temple

Ashley Rockett
Director of Operations, CSRA

Mary Rounds
Confidential Secretary, Mayor, City of Shreveport
Step Forward Youth Civic Development / My Brother’s Keeper Network Co-Chair

Dr. Phillip Rozeman, MD
Cardiovascular Consultants

Billy Snow
District Transformation and Innovation Officer, Caddo Parish Schools
Step Forward Early Literacy Network Co-Chair

Nancy Walker
Former kindergarten teacher and community volunteer
Step Forward Early Childhood Network Co-Chair

Dr. Tim Wilcox
Administrator of Psychiatric and Clinical Support Services, Willis Knighton Health System

Tim Wilhite
CFO and General Counsel, Wilhite Electric

Alexis Young
Licensed Clinical Social Worker, Webster Parish Schools